Contact syncing explained Contact syncing explained

Going out is best when it’s a social experience, and syncing your phone contacts is a great way to see which of your friends uses DICE, so you can start planning your nights out together. You can also see which events your friends are interested in, create groups to share plans, and transfer tickets.

When you allow DICE access to your contacts, it scans the phone numbers in the list to identify which of your friends uses the app. These phone numbers are encrypted and sent to our servers to perform an index matching, and we only read these contacts when you’re on this screen.

We never store these contacts anywhere, and you can turn off our access to them at any time from your phone settings
If you want to sync your contacts, just follow these steps.

1. Open the DICE app. Tap the profile icon in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
2. Click on the + Friends button below your name.
3. Click View Contacts.

a. If you have an iPhone and access to contacts isn’t already enabled in your settings, it will take you to the DICE tab of your phone’s general settings – toggle the Contacts tab on.
b. If you have an Android, two pop-ups will appear asking whether you agree to let DICE access your contacts – agree to both.